Wildlife Violations Fines Distributed

Rural Services

The Arkansas Economic Development Commission’s Division of Rural Services has awarded grants totaling $531,602 to promote wildlife education and improve school conservation programs to 253 schools and conservation districts in 71 Arkansas counties. The grant program is funded by the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission through fines collected from hunting and fishing violations. Only money collected in the county where the violation occurred may be used as grant funds for that county.

Area grant recipients include: Cleburne County: Heber Springs Elementary, Quitman Elementary;

Falukner County: Faulkner County Conservation District, Greenbrier High School, Greenbrier Middle School, Guy-Perkins School District, Vilonia High School;

Independence County: Cedar Ridge High School, Independence County Conservation District, Southside Middle School; Stone County: Mountain View High School;

White County: Bald Knob School District, Beebe High School, Beebe Junior High, Beebe Middle School, Beebe School District, Pangburn High School, Rose Bud High School, Southwest Middle School and White County Central High School.    MORE

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions