UAMS Foundation Fund Board Honors Four For Lifetime Achievement

The UAMS Foundation Fund Board has recognized four honorees with lifetime achievement awards in gratitude for their decades of service and philanthropy to UAMS.

The awards were presented Feb. 1 at UAMS’ annual All Boards Luncheon.

Jo Ellen Ford and Lee Ronnel, both of Little Rock, were named the inaugural recipients of the P.O. Hooper, M.D. Volunteer Leadership Award. Hooper, along with seven other Little Rock physicians, in 1879 helped found what is now UAMS. The award recognizes UAMS donors for their exceptional support of the institution’s mission through volunteerism, leadership, and philanthropy. Like Hooper, they inspire, lead and motivate others to shape the future of the institution.    MORE

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions