Trump Signs Disaster Declaration

Governor Asa Hutchinson’s request for federal assistance in response to the historic flooding in the state has been approved.

The White House announced that President Donald Trump has signed the emergency declaration for the 16 Arkansas counties affected by the flooding.

Among the counties are Conway, Faulkner, Perry and Pulaski.

The Arkansas Legislative Delegation Applauds the Emergency Declaration…”We are pleased with President Trump’s quick response for federal assistance to Arkansas. This declaration is critical to protecting Arkansans, preventing further damage and improving public safety,” members said.     MORE

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions