State Wild Fire Risk Increases


Dry weather has forced 33 Arkansas counties to post moderate wildfire danger warnings.

Staff Meteorologist Alan Archer says with no rain forecast for the next nine days, more could be added.

Arkansas Forestry Commission lists Cleburne, Conway, Faulkner, Independence, Izard, Lawrence, Perry, Pulaski, Sharp, Stone and White counties among those with a moderate wildfire risk.

Van Buren County is also the lone county in the state with a burn ban in effect.


Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions