State Gets $10 Million In SBA Disaster Loans

SACRAMENTO, Calif. – Director Tanya N. Garfield of the U.S. Small Business Administration’s Disaster Field Operations Center-West announced today that SBA has approved $10.8 million in federal disaster loans for Arkansas businesses and residents impacted by severe storms and flooding that occurred May 21 – June 14, 2019. According to Garfield, SBA has approved $10,868,200 for businesses and residents to help rebuild and recover from this disaster.

“SBA’s disaster assistance employees are committed to helping businesses and residents rebuild as quickly as possible,” said Garfield. Businesses and residents in Arkansas, Conway, Crawford, Desha, Faulkner, Jefferson, Lincoln, Logan, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Sebastian and Yell counties who sustained damages are encouraged to register prior to the August 7, 2019, deadline with the Federal Emergency Management Agency at “Don’t miss out on any assistance you may be entitled to by not registering for help. You don’t need to wait for your insurance to settle or obtain a contractor’s estimate,” she added.      MORE

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions