Several Local Troopers Honored

Levi Fleming

Trooper Levi Fleming, of Brinkley, was presented the prestigious Arkansas State Trooper of the Year Award during the annual state police awards ceremony on Wednesday.

The 26-year old Fleming was among a group of more than 30 Arkansas State Police personnel recognized for cumulative work or assignments involving particular incidents during the 2017 calendar year.

Among those receiving official commendations:  Trooper First Class Mark Blackerby, of Lonoke County; Trooper First Class Corey Skarda and Trooper James Taylor, of Prairie County; Trooper Andrew Pannell, of White County; and Trooper First Class Kurt Ziegenhorn, of Woodruff County.

Ranotta Moser, of Batesville, received the Distinguished Service Award for her heroic life saving measures following a shooting incident that left a Batesville police officer critically wounded.   MORE

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions