School Garden Of The Year Contest Winners

Arkansas Dept of Ag

The Arkansas Agriculture Department and Farm Credit of Arkansas are pleased to announce the winners of the 2017 Arkansas Grown School Garden of the Year contest:

  •        Overall School Garden Winner:
    Mayflower Elementary School, Mayflower (Faulkner County)

  •        Best Nutrition Education Based School Garden:
    King Elementary, Van Buren (Crawford County)
  •        Best Environmental Based Education School Garden:
    Sheridan Intermediate School, Sheridan (Grant County)
  •        Best Community Collaboration School Garden:
    James R. Tate Elementary, Van Buren (Crawford County)
  •        Best School Garden Start-Up Proposal:
    Clarendon High School, Clarendon (Monroe County)

The Overall School Garden Winner will receive $1000 and the winning schools in the remaining categories will receive $500.  Monetary awards are provided by Farm Credit. Governor Hutchinson recognized winning schools during a special ceremony today at the State Capitol.    MORE

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions