Rainfall Reduces Wildfire Risk


Recent rainfall has dropped the wildfire danger to low in several counties in the listening area.

As of this morning, the Arkansas Forestry Commission lists 13 of the state’s 75 counties as having a low risk of wildfire.

Among them, Cleburne, Conway, Faulkner, Perry, Pulaski, Van Buren and White counties.

The state’s other 62 counties remain with a moderate wildfire danger.

Two counties, Little River and Columbia, continue to be under a burn ban.

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions