Quorum Court Meetings

Faulkner County and White County Quorum Courts meet in regular session today.

New business on the Faulkner County agenda includes several appropriation ordinances and a budget amendment ordinance.

The appropriation ordinances include: amending and supplementing the Faulkner County Sheriff’s Office, Election, Collector and County Clerk.

The docket also sees the appointment of Greg Dell to the Tupelo Bayou Irrigation & Watershed District Board of Directors.

Tonight’s meeting begins at 7:00pm at the Faulkner County Courthouse 2nd Floor Courtroom A, 801 Locust Street in Conway.

At 6:30pm the Budget & Finance Committee meets.


On the White County Quorum Court agenda is an emergency ordinance and numerous appropriation ordinances.

The emergency ordinance is to establish per diem compensation for Justices of the Peace in accordance with Arkansas Code.

Appropriation ordinances include: amending the operating budget for reimbursement for cities Pictometry project; Grant-In-Aid-Metro Little Rock Alliance; purchase of land on Benton Street; law enforcement fund reimbursement for deductible on two vehicles; road fund/highway construction tax fund; and capital improvement fund.

Tonight’s meeting begins at 7:00pm at the White County Courthouse in Searcy.

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions