Primary Election Early Voting


Early voting begins today in the preferential primary election, non-partisan election and annual school election.

In order to vote, you’ll need either a state or federal issued ID, or an ID from a college or university. Those who show up without an ID, will have to vote on a provisional ballot that will take about ten days to process following Election Day, which is Tuesday May 22nd.

Among the races: Four Democrats are vying for their party’s nomination to take on incumbent Representative French Hill, the Republican in the U.S. House 2nd District race.

There are three statewide primary races on the ballot: Republican Governor, Democratic Governor and Republican Secretary of State.

There is an Arkansas Court of Appeals seat in District 2, Position 1 up for grabs. The district includes several area counties including Cleburne, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Lawrence, Sharp, and Stone.

Two Republicans are running for House District 63 which covers part of Independence County, including Batesville, Sulphur Rock, Newark and Oil Trough.

Two Republicans are running for State Senate District 19, which includes Independence, Izard, and Sharp counties.

Republican Ricky Hill is facing Democrat Steven McNeely in the District 29 Senate seat, which covers Cleburne, White, Lonoke, and Pulaski counties. The winner will replace former Senator Eddie Joe Williams, R-Cabot, who resigned earlier this year to accept a position with the Trump administration.

Four candidates will face off May 22 to seek the Republican nomination for sheriff in White County. They include Clayton Edwards, Phillip Miller, Pat Garrett and Charlie Perry.

Mayflower voters will decide whether they want to reallocate the one-cent sales tax that is currently dedicated for streets and drainage.

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions