Locals Honored As Top Grads


The College of Education and Behavioral Science at Arkansas State University recognized 20 outstanding graduating students for 2017-18 during a Convocation of Scholars awards ceremony, according to Dr. Mary Jane Bradley, dean of the college.

The Chancellor’s Scholar award for highest overall grade point in the college was presented to Kathryn Pruiett of Wynne.

Danielle Farmer of Poplar Bluff, Mo., Hannah Stewart of Batesville, and Kelsey Washburn of Kennett, Mo., along with Pruiett, received the 4.0 Graduate Award for completing their degree programs with a perfect grade point average.   MORE

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions