LIHEAP Winter Assistance Now Available


Applications are now being accepted for the LiHEAP Winter Assistance Program.

The Community Action Program for Central Arkansas is accepting applications Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays between the hours of 8:15am—11:00am and 1:15pm—3:30pm. CAPCA offices are located in Cleburne, Faulkner and White Counties.

The North Central Arkansas Development Council is accepting applications Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 8:00am to 11:30am and 1:00pm to 4:00pm. NADC offices are located in Independence, Izard, Sharp and Stone Counties.

Winter assistance is available for both electric and gas.

All applicants must provide:

  • Proof of all household income for the month prior to the month of application: Check stubs, child support, unemployment compensation, housing utility assistance, SSI, SSA, TEA, VA and any retirement benefits; A current copy of income verification will be required with all applications;  Proof of any earned or unearned income not listed above.
  • Valid state or government issued ID is required for the applicant.
  • Birth dates and social security numbers for all household members.
  • Must have a copy of utility bills: electric, gas, and propane.
  • Current verification of any and all contributions from family and friends. If you have zero or inadequate income
    you will need written collateral statements verifying how you pay your bills.
  • If utilities are included in your rent you must provide a copy of your current lease agreement. If any subsidized
    housing is received, you will need proof that utilities are included, see housing authority staff.
  • For unemployed high school students 18 years or older a letter from the High School must be provided to verify their enrollment.
  • Additional documentation may be required at time of application.

your tank must be at 10% or less.

No determination can be made until all requested information has been received. Regular LIHEAP will not prevent a shut-off. We will not call the utility company.

We will operate this program until funds are depleted or the State closes the program, whichever occurs first.

For More Information from the CACPA Offices:

In Faulkner County, please contact, the Administrative office at (501) 329-3891 ext. 2134 or at 707 Robins St. Suite 700 Conway.

In Cleburne County, please contact the office at (877) 699-6924 or at 305 W. Searcy St. Heber Springs.

In White County, please contact the office at (501) 279-2015 or at 1132 Benton St. Searcy.

For More Information from the NADC Offices:

In Independence County, please contact the office at (870) 793-5765 or at 9th and Oak Street in Batesville.

Izard County, please contact the office at (870) 368-4329 or at 703 Main Street across from Sonic in Melbourne.

Sharp County, please contact the office at (870) 994-7353 or at 103 Highway 62 West in Ash Flat.

Stone County, please contact the office at (870) 269-4381 or at 210 School Avenue in Mountain View.

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions