Hutchinson Announces Executive Clemency


Governor Asa Hutchinson on Wednesday announced his intent to grant 17 pardons.

An additional 28 clemency requests were denied and 6 had no action taken.

Among the pardons: Thomas Turner, of Batesville, convicted in 1967 in Independence County for burglary and grand larceny; Tony E. Mullenax, of Conway, convicted in 1996 in Faulkner County for uniform controlled substance act, omnibus DWI Act, reckless driving, and carrying a weapon; Andre L. Jordan, of Conway, convicted in 2001 in Pulaski County for 2nd degree forgery; Amanda Rogers Zeth, of Clinton, convicted in 2008 in Van Buren County for theft of property; and John Rogers, of Lonoke, convicted in 2000 in Lonoke County, for possession of a controlled substance-methamphetamine.    MORE

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions