Governmental Meetings


Batesville, Conway, Pleasant Plains, Searcy City Councils, Conway and Greenbrier School Boards and the Faulkner County Quorum Court all have regularly scheduled meetings today.

On the Batesville Agenda: Consideration of an ordinance to waive competitive bidding on the repair and remodel of the Batesville Police Department, and considering a bid from M&A Jones for that remodel; consideration of a resolution endorsing FutureFuel Chemical Company to participate in the Tax Back Program; and consider the levy of taxes for the year 2018 payable in 2019.

This afternoon’s meeting begins at 5:30pm at the Batesville Municipal Building, 500 E. Main Street.

On the Conway City Council agenda: Consideration of a Wastewater Pipeline Crossing Agreement with Union Pacific Railroad Company; and a resolution to approve a real estate development/land transfer agreement between Summerwood Inc. and the city of Conway for the development of affordable housing.

Tonight’s meeting begins at 6:30pm at Roberts District Court Building, 810 Parkway Street.   AGENDA

Among the agenda items for the Searcy City Council is voting on an ordinance that would allow a private club permit for the Rib Crib. If approved, the restaurant would join the Rock House, El Almacen and Colton’s as restaurants serving alcohol by the glass in Searcy.

Also on the docket a vote on a request from Searcy Fire Chief Andy Woody to consider changing the vacant assistant fire chief position to a fourth battalion chief position.

This evening’s meeting is in the Council Chambers of Searcy City Hall, 401 West Arch Avenue beginning at 6:00PM.

The Pleasant Plains City Council also meets beginning at 6:00pm at City Hall, 100 E Wood Street.

Conway School Board meeting begins at 6:00pm at the administration building, 2220 Prince Street.     AGENDA

The Greenbrier School Board also meets beginning at 6:00pm at 4 School Drive, in Greenbrier.

Faulkner County Quorum Court has a Budget & Finance Committee Meeting at 6:00pm and at 6:15pm a Courts & Public Safety Committee Meeting.

Those take place in Courtroom A at the Faulkner County Courthouse, 801 Locust St. in Conway.  MEETING INFO

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions