FSA State Committee Appointments

Farm Service Agency

Five Arkansans have been appointed by U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue to serve on the Farm Service Agency (FSA) State Committee, which is responsible for carrying out FSA’s programs in Arkansas.

Ron Chastain of Faulkner County has been appointed to serve as Committee Chair. The committee includes Gary Churchill of Pope County, Sarah Dunklin of Desha County, Nathan Reed of Lee County and Vivian Wright of Sevier County.

U.S. Senator John Boozman (R-AR) congratulated the new committee members, saying they are “among the best of an elite class of farmers and ranchers” in the state.    MORE

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions