Four Inducted Into Business Hall Of Fame


The Sam M. Walton College of Business at the University of Arkansas and the Arkansas Business Hall of Fame Board on Friday inducted the 2019 class for the Arkansas Business Hall of Fame. The annual event took place at the Statehouse Convention Center in Little Rock.

This year’s inductees include:

  • Claiborne P. Deming, retired president and chief executive officer and current chairman of the board, Murphy Oil Corp.;
  • The late Joe M. Steele, founder, Steele Canning Co. and the Springdale Canning Co.;
  • Warren A. Stephens, chairman, president and chief executive officer, Stephens Inc.; and
  • The late John W. Tyson, founder and former chief executive officer, Tyson Foods

They join 82 other members of the Hall of Fame.        MORE

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions