Public Assistance Additional Categories

The major disaster declaration for the State of Arkansas was amended to include additional Public Assistance Categories in areas affected by flooding and severe storms between May 21st and June 14th.

Conway, Crawford, Faulkner, Jefferson, Perry, Pulaski, Sebastian and Yell Counties have five added Public Assistance Categories. These counties are already designated for Individual Assistance and assistance for debris removal and emergency protective measures under the program.

The new categories are for Permanent Work including: Roads and bridges; Water control facilities; Public buildings and contents; Public utilities; and Parks, recreational, and other facilities.    MORE

There are 10 Arkansas/FEMA Disaster Recovery Centers open and available to offer in-person support to individuals and businesses including the Mayflower Community Shelter, 4 Grove Circle (Behind 1st Security Bank) in Faulkner County and the Houston Assembly of God, 2151 HWY 60 in Perry County.    MORE

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions