FEMA Adds Four More Arkansas Counties

LITTLE ROCK – Continuing preliminary damage assessments have resulted in four more Arkansas counties being designated for disaster assistance as part of the federal disaster declaration for areas affected by severe storms and flooding beginning on May 21st.

The addition of Arkansas, Desha, Logan and Pope counties brings the total number of Arkansas counties designated for Individual Assistance to 12.

Conway, Crawford, Faulkner, Jefferson, Perry, Pulaski, Sebastian and Yell counties were previously designated for Individual Assistance.

Affected residents and business owners in the newly-designated counties can check to see if they are eligible for disaster assistance from state, federal and voluntary organizations by visiting https://www.disasterassistance.gov/get-assistance/find-assistance. This tool can help you identify available resources in your community.       MORE

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions