Good Night For Arkansas Republicans

Arkansas State Flag

It was a clean sweep for Arkansas Republicans in the state races and four U.S. Congressional contests.

Republican state winners include Asa Hutchinson, Governor. It’s only the second time in Arkansas history a that a Republican Governor has won re-election to a four year term; Tim Griffin, Lieutenant Governor; Leslie Rutledge, Attorney General; Andrea Lee, Auditor; Tommy Land, Commissioner of State Lands; John Thurston, Secretary of State; and Dennis Milligan, Treasurer. All four U.S. Congressmen retained their seats, Rick Crawford, French Hill, Steve Womack and Bruce Westerman all winners. On the issues, voters approved raising the state’s minimum wage, having to show a photo ID to vote and four casino licenses.


Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions