ASU CNHP To Honor Distinguished Alumni

Christi Berry

Five outstanding graduates of Arkansas State University’s College of Nursing and Health Professions will be honored as distinguished alumni during Homecoming, Saturday, Nov. 3. The group will be recognized at the distinguished alumni awards ceremony at 10:30 a.m. in the Donald W. Reynolds Center for Health Sciences, Room 222.

The honorees are Christi Berry (Department of Communication Disorders), Rebecca Cowie (School of Nursing), Jun Yi Lai (Department of Physical Therapy), Kevin McHaffey (School of Nursing) and Tiffany Sterling (Nutritional Science Program).

Christi Berry is a speech-language pathologist working in early childhood special education as well as a candidate for Justice of the Peace in District 9 of Faulkner County. She graduated magna cum laude with a bachelor of science degree in communication disorders in 2009 and received her master’s degree in communication disorders from Arkansas State in 2011.  MORE

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions