Arkansas Teacher Of The Year Semi-Finalist

The 15 Arkansas Teacher of the Year Regional Finalists will be recognized at a ceremony at the Governor’s mansion in Little Rock this morning.

This year’s regional finalists will each receive a $1,000 award made possible by a grant provided by the Walton Family Foundation, a long-time supporter of the program.

The 15 regional finalists will be whittled down to four state semi-finalists. One of those semi-finalists will be named the 2020 Arkansas Teacher of the Year.

Among the Regional Finalists are: Melissa Spence first grade teacher at Theodore Jones Elementary School in Conway; Lindsey Duncan fourth grade Literacy teacher at Southside Elementary School in Cabot; and Jennifer Brown a Kindergarten teacher at Walnut Ridge Elementary School.

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions