Arkansas Disaster Assistance

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. – There are 3 weeks left to register for Federal assistance for damages sustained in the flooding that occurred from May 21 to June 14. The registration deadline is August 7.

The Arkansas counties designated for federal individual assistance are: Arkansas, Conway, Crawford, Desha, Faulkner, Jefferson, Lincoln, Logan, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Sebastian and Yell.

Registering with FEMA is easy and there are multiple ways to do so before the Aug. 7 deadline:

  • Go online to
  • Call the FEMA Helpline at 800-621-3362. Phone lines are open 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. local time, seven days a week until further notice. Multilingual operators are on duty.
  • Use FEMA’s disaster app on your smartphone. If you haven’t downloaded the app yet, you can go to
  • Information about how to apply for low-interest SBA loans for businesses and residents is available online at You may also call 800-659-2955 or email Individuals who are deaf or hard of hearing may call 800-877-8339.


Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions