AGFC Names Hall Of Fame Inductees


The Arkansas Game and Fish Foundation has announced the 2018 Arkansas Outdoor Hall of Fame inductees and recipients of its Legacy Award. Hall of Fame inductees are Jim Hinkle, Ellen Moorhead Fennell and Randy Young. Johnelle and the late J.B. Hunt will receive the Legacy honor.

“For more than 100 years, the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission has worked to conserve the state’s wildlife resources, thanks to the selfless contributions of people such as our 2018 slate of inductees and award winners,” said Deke Whitbeck, president of the Arkansas Game and Fish Foundation. “We are delighted to be able to celebrate these success stories and the five outstanding Arkansans behind them.”

Honorees will be recognized during the 27th Arkansas Outdoor Hall of Fame Banquet, slated for Aug. 24, 2018 at the Statehouse Convention Center in Little Rock. Tickets for the event are $125 and tables of 10 are available for $1,250 each. The night will include dinner, live and silent auctions, and induction ceremony. Reception and silent auction will begin at 6 p.m. and dinner will begin at 7 p.m. The full list of honorees includes the following:     MORE

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions