AAC Safety Awards Announced


Several area counties have received safety awards from the Association of Arkansas Counties.

The winners were announced earlier this month during the AAC’s 50th annual conference.

Counties that met three main safety requirements received the annual awards. Counties that were honored scored at least 80 percent on the AAC’s safety survey, had a loss ratio of less than 50 percent and had not been in the Arkansas Workers’ Compensation Commission Rule 32 Hazard Program currently or within the past two years.

Among the 2018 AAC safety awards winners: Conway, Faulkner, Izard, Prairie, Pulaski, Sharp, Stone, Van Buren, and White counties.   MORE

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions