John Deere Agriculture Equipment Scholarships Awarded

Several students were awarded John Deere Agriculture Equipment Technology scholarships to attend Arkansas State University-Beebe. Funding for the scholarships was provided by John Deere Company through the John Deere College Partnership Managers Office.

Jon-Daniel Boudreau of Medina, TN, has been awarded the Outstanding John Deere Ag Tech Scholarship for $1,000. This scholarship is awarded in the spring semester of the sophomore year to the student with the highest overall Grade Point Average (GPA) over 3.0 and the highest GPA in the John Deere courses. Sponsored by Tennessee Tractor of Brownsville TN, Boudreau has a GPA of 4.0.

Recipients of the John Deere Ag Tech $500 scholarships, based on an overall GPA of 3.0, were Lane Stroh of Dewitt and Pete Bell of Marked Tree. These students are sponsored by Greenway Dealership.

Other recipients of the $500 scholarships include Dustin Diebold of Dresden, TN, sponsored by Tennessee Tractor Dealership; Austin Cole Daves of Newellton, LA; Zachary Hunter Stafford of Shreveport, LA; and John Thompson of Swartz, LA, sponsored by Goldman Equipment Dealership.

The John Deere Ag Tech program is a regional program and is one of 21 John Deere Technology cooperative partnerships in North America. Students in the John Deere Ag Tech program learn to repair agricultural equipment with courses in various components of the machinery, such as diesel engines, electrical systems, power trains, and hydraulics.

For more information about ASU-Beebe or programs offered, call (501) 882-3600, or visit the website at

Founded in 1927, Arkansas State University-Beebe is an operationally separate, two-year institution of the Arkansas State University System.  With campuses located in Beebe, Heber Springs, Searcy, the Little Rock Air Force Base, and online, the university offers associate degrees, certificates, and non-credit training for business and industry.  The Beebe campus also collaborates with Arkansas State, a four-year university in Jonesboro, to offer baccalaureate and graduate degrees on the Beebe campus. ASU-Beebe is nationally recognized by the Aspen Institute for student success rates.

John Deere Agriculture Equipment Technology scholarship recipients are pictured, from left, as follows: John Thompson, Lane Stroh, Austin Cole Daves, Jon-Daniel Boudreau, Pete Bell, Zachary Hunter Stafford, and Dustin Diebold.

Designed by Reinhold Technology Solutions